Date fields can be automatically set with a value relative to another date.

Perhaps you want to set up a roadmap based on an event like an approval. Or, the example below shows a grace period date being set based on a service contract expiration date.

Relative Dates

To set a date field based on another date:

  1. Login as Admin and click on the Admin icon.
  2. Click on the Workflows link.
  3. Locate the States section and click on the Manage link to the right.
  4. Click on the state that contains the transition you wish to modify and click on the Transitions button.
  5. Click on the Task Fields button next to the transition.
  6. In the right column, locate the desired date field, click on it and click on the Add button.
  7. Set the Input Type, set Initialize to "Yes", then Set the Initial Value as desired.
  8. Click Update to save the changes.

Records can be marked as deleted so they don't show up in reports, but still remain in the system.

Delete Operation

When the Delete operation is used, it is set to do a "soft" delete by default. The Deleted field in the record is set to "Yes" so that the record is not displayed in reports, but the record can still be accessed, if needed. You can edit the record to set the Deleted field back to "No" at any time.

Deleted Record

A record can be permanently deleted using the steps below. PLEASE NOTE: The steps below CANNOT be undone except by restoring a backup of your data.

  1. Login as Admin and click on the Admin icon.
  2. Click on the General Preferences link.
  3. Set the option "Remove Records from Database on 'Delete' Operation" to "Yes".
  4. Click OK to save the change.
  5. Use the Delete operation to permanently delete desired records.
  6. Click on the Admin icon.
  7. Click on the General Preferences link.
  8. Set the option "Remove Records from Database on 'Delete' Operation" back to "No".
  9. Click OK to save the change.

More information can be found in the Permanently Deleting Records section of the Online Help Guide.

Start off with a template that has a form, fields and workflow modeled for your intended use already set up.

When you create a new workgroup, you can select from different templates for popular uses of Tracker such as Product Development, Support or Change Management. If none of the templates matches the process you are implementing, there is a Base template with a minimal configuration so that you can add your own fields workflow.

Choose a Template

Learn about the configuration of a template by clicking on a template's link in the Online Help Guide.

This blog post provides helpful information for implementing a new process or project.

How to configure which users show up in the Assigned To list on the Add Page.

Assignee List

The user group privilege Can Be Assignee for Add determines which users show up in the Assigned To field on the Add Page.

Can Be Assignee On Add

To enable this privilege:

  1. Login as Admin and click on the Admin icon.
  2. Click on the User Accounts link.
  3. Click on the Manage Groups button.
  4. Click on the Edit button to the left of the desired user group.
  5. In Add Privileges section, check the box for Can Be Assignee for Add.
  6. Click OK to save the change.

Check out the Online Help Guide for more information about User Group Privileges.

Add a logo and update the page title and instructions to better match your company and process.

The first page end users see can have your logo and some instructions. You can also customize the Page Title displayed in the browser tab.

Login Page

Login Page Settings

Custom text can also be included on other external facing pages such as the Submit Page and Knowledge Base.

To set the Login Page settings:

  1. Login as Admin and click on the Admin icon.
  2. Click on the Login Options link.
  3. Make the desired changes. The Online Help Guide has more information about the available settings.
  4. Click OK.